Happy

I have to relish the good days and so far post treatment things have been really “happy”. We have started a little tradition at my house of having “game night” at least 3x a week. It’s so much fun as we cut up a bunch of fruit, eat goldfish and play Trouble. Yes, Trouble. Its easy enough for Gianna to play and its actually really fun with the 3 of us playing. So far Justin hasn’t won one game and Gianna has been the champion almost every night. I think it’s because she uses the pink pegs :-). I’m spending more time with parents which is also nice. Today my Mom came over and we worked on some stuff for Gianna’s Hello Kitty birthday party. I can’t explain the difference in my home, but there is something special that has happened since I’ve been diagnosed. No, I’m not saying cancer was a blessing-because it wasn’t at all!! I still cry when memories of my treatment days come into my mind. But they are just memories now.

Things are just more…..HAPPY

5 thoughts on “Happy

  1. Mari says:

    Yay for you and your family!!! TROUBLE was my mom’s favorite game and we still play at least 1 a week. Fun to hear ur awesome story! Love u bunches!!

  2. Ms Patty says:

    God is good Jessica. I’m so happy to hear that all is good and “happy”. Treasure every minute with your loved ones and don’t let the hassle an bustle of daily life keep you from it. Ms Patty. 😉

Leave a Reply

