Back to the Grind!

Wow….what a week! I’m not sure where to even start with this post. Tomorrow this girl gets to put on her big girl pants and go back to work! I think I’m more mentally ready than I am physically. I’m excited to go back for many reasons. One being that we have some exciting things going on and I can’t wait to get back in the middle of it all! When you’re in marketing no day is the same, so I have no idea what I’ll be walking into.  Physically, I still get tired after an eventful day. During my leave from surgery naps have snuck their way into my day! There will obviously be no napping for me once I go back to work. Although I’ll only be working part-time tomorrow and Friday I’m sure I’ll be exhausted come 8pm. I am looking forward to our Friday night as we will be going to a little carnival here in Brandon called the November Fest. I’m such a dork but I truly am looking forward to it. Both Justin and I are nerdy like that. We may love it even more than Gianna. But whats not to love? Family time, memories, rides, fun houses, beer, elephant ears….need I say more??

What else this week? Now to the not so fun parts. On Monday Gianna got an infection again (same one for the second time). She’s doing much better and its cleared up tremendously thanks to antibiotics and some cream that I can’t even pronounce. Staph infections are no joke and this is the second one she’s had in the last two months. We also have a very close family member that was admitted into ICU last night. If you don’t mind please keep her in your prayers. It’s very serious but also lovely to see family come together for the ones they love.

I start radiation next week. On to the next lap in the marathon. Did I mention I got my port removed Tuesday????? I’m so happy b/c it really stuck out on me bad and Florida weather calls for tank tops even in the October & November months!

Sweet dreams-this girl has a career to go on with tomorrow!

Obviously I'm the only one who took Halloween seriously in this pic! haha!

Obviously I’m the only one who took Halloween seriously in this pic! haha!

2 thoughts on “Back to the Grind!

Leave a comment